Succession Wins Drama; ‘The Bear’ Triumphs; Brunson Makes History

Succession Wins Drama; 'The Bear' Triumphs; Brunson Makes History

In a night filled with triumphs and historic moments at the 75th Emmy Awards, “Succession” and “The Bear” emerged as the big winners. “Succession” secured the title of best drama series for the third time, marking a victorious conclusion to its fourth and final season. 

The show’s accolades extended to individual performances, with Kieran Culkin earning the Best Actor in a Drama award and Sarah Snook claiming the Best Actress in a Drama honour.

On the comedy front, “The Bear,” an FX dramedy revolving around a tumultuous family and a struggling restaurant guided by a talented chef, clinched the best comedy series award in its inaugural season. 

The acting prowess displayed in the series was also acknowledged. Jeremy Allen White was named best actor in a comedy, Ayo Edebiri received the best supporting actress in a comedy, and Ebon-Moss Bachrach was honoured as the best supporting actor in a comedy. All three celebrated their first-time nominations with well-deserved wins.

Amidst the notable victories, Quinta Brunson etched her name in Emmy history with an emotional win for “Abbott Elementary.” Standing on the silver carpet alongside “Martin” star Tisha Campbell and Tichina Arnold, Brunson expressed her gratitude, stating, “This is a dream come true, y’all. I already feel like I won tonight.”

The 75th Primetime Emmy Awards showcased the diversity and excellence in television, honouring outstanding performances and groundbreaking achievements.